Freyling Mendels

AIA Grand Rapids 2019 Student Scholarship Program

Posted by: 
AIA Grand Rapids
Monday, February 18, 2019

Announcing the American Institute of Architects Grand Rapids Chapter Student Scholarship that recognizes a deserving Junior, Senior, or Master Degree Architecture student having the characteristics and qualities necessary for achieving success and leadership in the architecture profession.


The recipient of the scholarship will receive $1,000 to be applied to the cost of attending an architecture program at one of the following:  Andrews University, Ferris State University, Kendall College of Art and Design, Lawrence Technological University, University of Detroit Mercy, University of Michigan, or a NAAB accredited program in Architecture for tuition, books, and other educational related fees.


Scholarship application forms are available on the AIA Grand Rapids website here.


Send Applications to:
Gary Gerber, AIA

AIAGR Continuing Education Director
7602 Belmont Ave. NE
Belmont, MI 49306
Phone: 616.363.6805

Scholarship applications must be postmarked no later than April 8, 2019. The winning recipient will be contacted and there will be an announcement posted on the chapter website.

News Type: 
News Page